Enlargement of the European Union to Croatia

On 1st July 2013, the European Union will be further enlarged by accession of Croatia. Croatia becomes the second former Yugoslav republic to join the EU after Slovenia and will be an added country to consider searching when filing a Community trade mark. The membership of the Community trade mark (CTM) will extend to 28 countries. The existing Community trade mark and design rights will extend to - and be enforceable in - Croatia, without the payment of additional filing fees.

01/15/2013 | Trade Mark